Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spaces: Library Spaces

Fourth (Main) Floor

  • Circulation Desk: Check out and return materials, get reserves, pick up ILL items, and ask questions
  • Research Help Desk: Get help with research, citations, finding library materials, and more
  • Tea Closet: Make yourself a cup of tea to sustain your studies. Free and open to all. Located inside the Circulation Office
  • Relaxation Room: Take a break to play a game, do a jigsaw puzzle, color, or just sit and enjoy the plants. Located in the South Wing
  • Circulation Office: Access & Outreach Services Librarian, Evening Circulation Supervisor, and Daytime Circulation Supervisor
  • Computers and more: Computers, scanners, printer, and copier. Randolph College login required for all computers
  • Study spaces: Various tables, chairs, and couches for group or individual study
  • Library materials: Reference Collection, DVDs, current periodicals, Current Reading Collection, and new books
  • Restroom: all-gender, wheelchair accessible. Located by the front door
  • Academic Services Center: This is not officially a library service, but we share space. Find more information here

Third Floor

  • Study areas: Group study rooms, couches, tables, chairs
  • Computers: Computers and printers, Randolph College login required for use
  • Vending machineLocated by group study rooms
  • General Collection: Call numbers 820 - 999
  • Library offices: Cataloging Librarian & College Archives, Interlibrary Loan Assistant & Accounts Payable, Cataloging & Serials Assistant
  • Room 325: Large study room containing books and art from the Charlotte Cushman Collection
  • Restrooms: Gendered, not wheelchair accessible

Second Floor

‚ÄčThis is a quiet floor, so please keep voices and other noise low.

  • Study areas: tables, chairs, couches, desks
  • Children's Literature Collection: Children's and young adult books
  • General Collection: Call numbers 350 - 819

First Floor

This is a quiet floor, so please keep voices and other noise low.

  • Study areas: Chairs, desks
  • Library Teaching Lab: Library instruction classes meet here. Not for general use
  • General Collection: Call numbers 000 - 349
  • Restroom: All-gender, wheelchair accessible

Fifth Floor

  • Study spaces: Tables and chairs, small individual study rooms (located outside Watts Room)
  • Video Room: Couches and television with DVD and VHS player
  • VHS Collection
  • Special collections: Robert C. Watts Rare Books Room and Lininger Children's Literature Collection. Not open to public, contact a library employee for access
  • Offices: Director of the Library, retired faculty