Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sport & Exercise Studies: Home

Sport & Exercise Studies Research Guide

This guide includes research databases and web resources for Sport & Exercise Studies. Ask a librarian if you need help!

Search for Books

Search for books by title, author, or subject in our library catalog

Or, use WorldCat to see what books are available in any library. With Interlibrary Loan, you can order books from other libraries

Reference Books

Citation Resources

Citation Help Guide - Information, tips, and examples of different citations styles

RefWorks - A subscription-based citation management tool

Zotero - A free citation-management tool that keeps sources organized and generates in-text citations and bibliographies

Research Databases

SPORTDiscus - Scholarly and popular articles from sports publications

Academic Search Complete - A comprehensive database that includes research across many academic disciplines

Google Scholar - A freely accessible database that include scholarly literature from various disciplines and publishing formats

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - Includes health and medical research

Other Resources

The American College of Sports Medicine - News, research, job postings, and more

ESPN - The primary source of sports news in the United States

Innerbody - A free resource about human anatomy

Sports Illustrated - News and features about American and international sports

Get Help

Kelsey Molseed's picture
Kelsey Molseed
Or click here to schedule a research consultation.