Skip to main content
How Do I...
Find what I'm looking for?
Cite my sources?
Get help with my research?
Reserve a space?
Check out materials?
About the Library
Meet the Staff
The Pearl S. Buck Collections
Special Collections & College Archives
Request an Interlibrary Loan
Frequently Asked Questions
Reserve a Study Space
Information Literacy Resources
Request Library Instruction
Search this Guide
Databases A-to-Z: C
American Chemical Society reference manager
Cambridge Histories Online
Full text online encyclopedias covering many historical subjects
Celebration of Women Writers
online access to works by women and to resouces about women writers, University of Pennsylvania
Census Bureau International Programs
demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
United States Department of Health and Human Services
Chronicle of Higher Education
the premier source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Full access to America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963
CIA World Factbook
information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Quality research in areas related to communication and mass media
Scholarly literature pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines
Consumer Health Complete
provides easily understandable health and medical information within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles from EBSCOhost
Congressional Research Service Reports
reports to members of Congress on a variety of topics relevant to current political events that are already in the public domain
catalogs of UK and Irish academic, national and specialist libraries
CQ Weekly and Bill Text,
objective, non-partisan and authoritative reporting on Congress and politics
CQ Weekly and Bill Text,
Objective, non-partisan and authoritative reporting on Congress and politics
Aug 7, 2020 3:29 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
2500 Rivermont Avenue
Lynchburg, VA 24503
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram
Follow us on Twitter