Lipscomb Library: Databases A-to-Z: M

M

Maier Museum of Art, Randolph College
Browse the collection of Randolph's Maier Museum of Art

MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
designed for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database covers virtually every subject area of general interest with selective full text from EBSCOhost
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and bibliographic information for research publications from the American Mathematical Society
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
covers medical research and investigatory journals with full-text from EBSCOhost
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Authoritative research and information on medicine, veterinary medicine, health care, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
An online database featuring a vast, indexed collection of more than a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Current news and research pertaining to US military, government, and international relations
MLA, Modern Language Association Directory of Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Covers modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics
MLA, Modern Language Association International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing