Skip to main content
How Do I...
Find what I'm looking for?
Cite my sources?
Get help with my research?
Reserve a space?
Check out materials?
About the Library
Meet the Staff
The Pearl S. Buck Collections
Special Collections & College Archives
Request an Interlibrary Loan
Frequently Asked Questions
Reserve a Study Space
Information Literacy Resources
Request Library Instruction
Search this Guide
Databases A-to-Z: L
Indexes journal articles and books related to all aspects of Greek and Roman civilization
covers current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world with full text for more than 250 scholarly law journals from EBSCOhost
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more from EBSCOhost
Library of Congress
the nation's oldest federal cultural institution and serves as the research arm of the United States Congress
Library of Congress, Country Studies
description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world
Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog
a catalog for discovering and gaining access to electronic research tools (e-resources) which includes licensed resources and free resources on the Web recommended by Library of Congress reference staff
Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Online Catalog
includes photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings
the best library and reference sites together with insightful editorial in one user-friendly spot
audiobooks in the public domain
LION, Our Online Catalog
Catalog of our library's books, videos, and journal titles
Simultaneously search most of our research databases plus our book catalog
Literature Resource Center
Includes literary criticism, biographies, bibliographies, periodical articles, and more
Aug 7, 2020 3:29 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
2500 Rivermont Avenue
Lynchburg, VA 24503
Follow us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram
Follow us on Twitter